thom yorke – a mix happy twist of sound

atomsThe sound of a finger rounding the rim of glass into the low hum of the murder mystery music building into the warble of outback tribesman thrusting forward around the crackling bonfire sacrifice… at least that’s how I heard it.

Thom Yorke is on the cover of the new issue of Dazed & Confused talking about Atoms for Peace’s debut album, Amok, due February 25 in the UK and February 26 in the U.S. He and Nigel Godrich have put together a new mix for the British magazine, featuring 25 minutes of previously unheard solo material and remixes: listen at Dazed Digital

Tracklist Check 1-2-1-2

1. Thom Yorke: “Cycles MK 3”
2. Atoms for Peace: “You Wouldn’t Like Me When I’m Angry (Unfinished Mix)”
3. Mali Musicians: “Mali: Kono, the Sacred Bird”
4. Thom Yorke: “I Don’t Need an Excuse (Unfinished)”
5. Radiohead: “Bloom (Treatments)”
6. Anstam: “Morning Shiver Down the Back Wood River”
7. Radiohead: “Give Up the Ghost (Thom Yorke Remix)”
8. Atoms for Peace: “The Grind – Average Joe vs. Unless”

This video for Judege Jury & Executioner is beautfiul.



Powered by Facebook Comments